Til Meg (2006) 
News Concerts Music Video Shop Lyrics Photo Gallery Art Gallery Socialize Biography Info Central TRIO Hver gang vi møtes


Til Meg (2006)
St. Cecilia Music 2006
YouTube   Spotify   Tidal   iTunes

Unni Wilhelmsen with all Norwegian lyrics, released in 2006.

All music by Unni Wilhelmsen, except 'Goliat' written by Unni Wilhelmsen and Ulf Nygaard.

All lyrics by Terje Borg and Unni Wilhelmsen, except 3 lyrics by Terje Borg alone: 'Prikkedøden', 'Goliat' and 'Lyser gult'.

(Scroll down for official video)




Unni Wilhelmsen: Vocals, chorus, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, 12-stringed guitar, banjoguitar, loop, organ, rhodes, harmonica, synths, effects.

Fredrik Møller Ellingsen: Electric guitar, slide guitar, bass, perk, editing, loops, samples, programming.

Ole Jørn Myklebust: Synth, synth bass, trumpet, strings, hammond, organ, perk, editing.

Eivind Kløverød: Drums, perk

Finn Tore Tokle: Bass

Jo Bakke: Guitars

Tora Terese Wærvågen: Violin, viola

Kristine L. Martens: Cello

Fritz Wepper: Druma, bass, synth

Trygve Seim: Soprano & tenor sax

Øyvind Brekke: Trombone

Jarle Bernhoft: Bass, perk, piano, guitar ghost, chorus

Guest musicians and contributors:
Ulf Nygaard (Folk & Røvere), Jarle Bernhoft (Span), Trygve Seim, Svein Schultz, Arild Nyborg (Stomp), and more.


Additional info

Recorded in Fett Studio and Lydmølla.
Produced by Fredrik Møller Ellingsen, Unni Wilhelmsen and Ole Jørn Myklebust. Co-produced by Eivind Kløverud.
Mixed by Ulf Holand in LydLab.
Mastered by Bjørn Engelmann at Cutting Room, Stockholm.

Foto: Pål Rødahl
Art work: Tutta Sætra, Catharina Halvorsen / Grey Reklamebyrå


Fun stuff

On track 10 'Fingerbøl' her cat Purre is credited for a guitar solo. Unni has a recording studio at home in her kitchen, and also a cat flap. When Purre came home in the middle of a recording, she joined in by sharpening her claws on one of Unni's guitars.


The official video 'Goliat' was released with this album. With Unni in this video is her tour band for the year; Ole Jørn Myklebust, Fredrik Møller Ellingsen, Eivind Kløverød, Finn Tore Tokle and Arild Nygård:
<< ALL >>

Unni Wilhelmsen © 1996 - 2023